Contact St. John The Evangelist

St. John's

St. John's Pastoral Team

Reverend John Sureau, Pastor
jsureau@sjecm.org

Reverend Felix Akpabio. Parochial Vicar
fakpabio@sjecm.org

Fr. Jaime Adolfo Calderon Hernandez
jcalderon@sjecm.org

Deacon John Pettorino
jpettorino@sjecm.org

Sister Ann Berendes, IHM
aberendes@sjecm.org

Andrew McKeon, Director of Music Ministries
music@sjecm.org

Michelle Pirraglia, Director of Faith Formation
mpirraglia@sjecm.org

Katie Waller, Business Manager
kwaller@sjecm.org

St. John's Office And Contact Information

Rectory hours (Parish office) - in the Blue House on Ocean Avenue: This is where you make appointments to meet with our priests, pick up a mass card, drop off materials and it's usually a good “first stop” at SJE. We seek to be as present as we can to those who come to our doors. We are open from 9:30 a.m. to 9 p.m. from Monday to Thursday and 9:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. from Friday to Sunday. We close from noon to 1 each day to give our staff free time.
Phone Numbers: 631.878.0009.
Email Address: rectory@sjecm.org
Rectory Office: 25 Ocean Avenue, Center Moriches, New York, 11934.
Office of Faith Formation: Located in the Red Barn. 631.878.0009 ext 5.
Parish Social Ministry: Located in the Red Barn. 631.878.0009 ext 4.
Our Lady Queen of Apostles Regional School: 631.878.1033.
2 St. John Place. Center Moriches, NY
631.878.1033 or www.olqany.org.

 

Inspired by our patron, St. John the Evangelist Roman Catholic Church in Center Moriches seeks to bring the light of Christ to a world in need, so that as Christ has done, we may also do.
From the celebration of the Eucharist, we are sent forth to serve God and neighbor through ministries of formation, education and outreach.