About St. John The Evangelist

OLQA enrollment flyer

Our Mission: Inspired by our patron, St. John the Evangelist Roman Catholic Church in Center Moriches seeks to bring the light of Christ to a world in need, so that as Christ has done, we may also do. From the celebration of the Eucharist, we are sent forth to serve God and neighbor through ministries of formation, education and outreach.

St. John's Pastoral Team

Reverend John Sureau, Pastor
Principal - OLQA
jsureau@sjecm.org

Reverend Felix Akpabio
Parochial Vicar
fakpabio@sjecm.org

Fr. Jaime Adolfo Calderon Hernandez
jcalderon@sjecm.org

Deacon John Pettorino
jpettorino@sjecm.org

Sister Ann Berendes, IHM
aberendes@sjecm.org

Andrew McKeon
Director of Music Ministries
music@sjecm.org

Michelle Pirraglia
Director of Faith Formation
mpirraglia@sjecm.org

Katie Waller
Business Manager
kwaller@sjecm.org

Street Address: 25 Ocean Avenue, Center Moriches, New York, 11934

Waze map of how to get to St. John The Evangelist in Center Moriches, NY

 

Inspired by our patron, St. John the Evangelist Roman Catholic Church in Center Moriches seeks to bring the light of Christ to a world in need, so that as Christ has done, we may also do.
From the celebration of the Eucharist, we are sent forth to serve God and neighbor through ministries of formation, education and outreach.